Mummy hugs are the best hugs

My two daughters, DD1 and DD2, are in the middle of half yearly exams right now. Both are troubled by depression and anxiety so this is never an easy time.
But today, DD2 completed the last of her three exams. This was the only one she completed which was not held under “special provisions“. I couldn’t be prouder of her, and now I feel like I can breathe again.

Two days from now, DD1 begins her two weeks of exams (six exams). The exams aren’t triggering her anxiety…. The fact that she might get anxious and relapse is triggering her anxiety. Not fun, and really hard to deal with.

I’m looking at getting her a cross stitch to do – something like F&CK THE PATRIARCHY or similar. I’m sure the book “Subversive Cross Stitch” will have something good. I’ll have a look at Kinokuniya next week.

Leave a Reply

